Home Destiny News Upcoming Changes From This Week At Bungie 25/1/2019

Upcoming Changes From This Week At Bungie 25/1/2019

1187
0
destiny-update

This week Bungie have forgone the details about update 2.1.4 because they’re going to be talking about it in greater depth next week. They have given us a few bits of information about the upcoming update, nothing massively revealing, as well as some other changes that they’re making to Destiny 2. Let’s dive in and take a look.

Subclass Changes

The first thing they jump in and talk about is how they’re tuning down some Supers, and turning others all the way up. this is something that they talked about previously in much more detail, and we’ve already got an article covering how Subclasses are going to change. The important thing to remember is that so far we’ve only had a preview of the changes, meaning that so much more is going to be revealed with the coming update.

Mayhem Returns

The next thing Bungie went on to talk about was the fact that they’re bringing Mayhem back. This Crucible mode makes Supers charge faster, abilities charge faster, and has a hell of a lot more Power Ammo being thrown around. Mayhem is coming back because it’s the best pace to try out your Supers, and what better way to try them out than to exterminate half the Guardian population?

Mayhem will start on the 29th of January and end of the 5th of February.

Crimson Days

Now we get to the good stuff. Crimson Days was apparently originally schedule to launch on the 5th of February, but has been pushed back slightly due to unforeseen delays. To be honest I don’t mind because the mode is actually coming back! If you don’t know what Crimson Days is then check out our article on it.

Crimson Days starts on the 12th of February and runs until the 19th of February. If you missed Crimson Days last year you can still get those rewards this year, plus all the new rewards and some special ones bungie have thrown in. Last year this equated to special rewards from other events so seriously think about giving it a go.

Housekeeping Updates

Bungie then go on to talk about some housekeeping updates they’re making to Destiny 2. Beginning with the Season of the Drifter, Season 6, they’ll be changing the way Bounties work so that they award gear at a maximum Power Level. The idea here is to stop Guardians from hoarding these Bounties until the Power Level Cap is increased in order to accelerate their way to the new cap.The cap will be applied on Bounty acquisition, meaning any Bounties taken before Season of the Drifter will drop gear at a max Power Level of 650, and 700 after the season begins.

Bungie also gave us a final preview of update 2.1.4, which is dropping next Tuesday.

Redrix’s Broadsword Quest

Valor rank is now going to take into account any resets from previous seasons. An example of this is that resetting your Valor Rank 5 times in season 5 will count towards season 6. A few instances where progress to the quest wasn’t recorded unless the player re-entered orbit are also going to be addressed.

Enhancement Cores

An issue in the Valor and Glory Ranks where Enhancement Cores weren’t awarded for reaching the rank Legend is going to be fixed.

Grenade Launchers

Projectiles from Grenade Launchers are going to be tweaked so that they feel more consistent upon hits. Proximity Grenades now won’t detonate on impact, which was resulting in a one hit kill with the right perk. Finally, Special ammo Grenade Launchers will have an increased ammo reserve, and the initial spawn limit in PVE for Special ammo Grenade Launchers is being increased.

Further Updates

  • The Like A Diamond Triumph is being fixed for Guardians who weren’t seeing it complete upon completion of Scourge of the Past as a Fireteam with no deaths.
  • The Always on Time Exotic Sparrow will now be possible to claim from the Collections menu.
  • Modulus Reports will go to the Postmaster when your inventor is full.
  • The Ghost Projections Rasmussen and Satou currently have a discrepancy when being decoded from Etched Engrams which is going to be fixed.
  • The Scout Rifle No Feelings from Scourge of the Past has an issue tracking kills when Masterworked to or above Rank 6, this is going to be fixed.
  • The Veterans of the Hunt Emblem uses the same art as the Universal Hero Emblem which causes the latter to display incorrectly. This is going to be fixed.

Deployment of Destiny 2 Update 2.1.4

Destiny 2 update 2.1.4 is deploying on the 29th of January, and marks the beginning of the Exotic Quest, The Draw. The deployment log is going to look something like, or exactly if bungie get it 100% right, this:

8AM PST (16.00 UTC) – Destiny 2 maintenance will begin. Some Destiny 2 companion features will be unavailable, including features in third-party apps.

8.45AM PST (16.45 UTC) – Downtime begins. Guardians will be kicked out of the game and unable to log in.

9AM PST (17.00 UTC) – Update 2.1.4 is rolled out across all platforms.

10AM PST (18.00 UTC) – Expected Destiny 2 maintenance end time.

11AM PST (19.00 UTC) – Destiny 2 companion features will resume, including third-party apps.

That’s it for all of the update details. You can read the latest This Week At Bungie article over on Bungie’s website. Let us know what you think of the update so far in the comments.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.